Educators and Staff of the Year Honored

Posted on: April 29, 2016

Chamber's Presentation to Dr. Farrell

It was a night for Milford educators to shine. The annual Milford Miami Township Chamber of Commerce Dinner of Excellence was held April 27, at the Oasis Conference Center. The annual event is dedicated to those who make a difference in our children's lives every school day.

During the program, Milford School District retirees, educators, classified staff, chamber scholarship winners and partners in education were honored. The Chamber also had a special surprise tribute for Dr. Robert Farrell, who is retiring as Milford School District’s Superintendent.

Congratulations to the following staff who were honored at the dinner:

2016 Educators of the Year

Click on each of the names below for the tribute written about them by their building principal and included in the evening's program:

Bridget Moore-Boyd E. Smith Elementary

Kelley Sullivan-McCormick Elementary

Kristin Arnett-Meadowview Elementary

Allison Willson-Milford High School

Nicole Ward-Milford Junior High School

Kyleen Masuga-Milford Preschool

Amanda Zimmerman-Mulberry Elementary

DeAnn O'Toole-Pattison Elementary

Emma Walker-Seipelt Elementary


2016 Classified Staff of the Year

Nikki Beverly-Boyd E. Smith Elementary

Stacy Megie-McCormick Elementary

Jodie Gilman-Meadowview Elementary

Chris Duffy-Milford High School

Matt Carpenter-Milford Junior High School

Debbie Hinners-Milford Preschool

Kathi Swift-Mulberry Elementary

Tami Thomayer-Pattison Elementary

Marcia Dauw-Seipelt Elementary



Chamber Scholarship Winners

Colleen Grimm, Tara Mick, Corbin Hooker, Malia Ferry, Kristen Dalrymple Not Pictured: Dani Lunsford 

Click on the links below to view the list of other honorees:


Partners in Education Honorees